Sporting Tournaments for 2015-16

Sports Tournaments 2015-16

Upcoming Tournaments in South Powys  that we will be attending (weather permitting.)
Under 19 is sixth form age and below.
Under 16 is Year 11 and below.
Under 15 is Year 10 and below and so on…

Not yet including Football, Boys Hockey, Girls Rugby and Football and Tennis

South Powys Competitions

(Winners play the North for place in Welsh finals)

South Powys Netball

U13/U16’s – Thurs 8th Oct @ CCB
U19/U14’s –Fri 16th Oct @ Brecon HS
U15/U12’s– Weds 16th March @ Crick

Hockey –

U16’s – Wednesday 30th Sept @ Llandod
U18’s – Fri 16thNov @ CCB
U14’s – Thurs 19th Nov @ Brecon
U13/12 – Tues 1st March @ Llandod

Rounders –

U14/15 – Wednesday 29th June @ GHS
U12/13 – Thursday 7th July @ Builth

Gymnastics –

Friday 27th November

Powys County Swimming and Athletics
The athletics event below generally starts at 10am and finish by 6pm.  We usually leave at school to travel at about 9am and return to school at about 6:30pm.

Powys Track and Field Championships  Thursday 26th May 2016 at Brecon –
South Powys Sports Hall Thursday 10th December 2015 at Brecon LC 1.00pm

Rugby

Powys Rugby Tens (years 7/8) Wednesday 2nd March 2016 at Llanidloes RFC
Powys Rugby Sevens (years /10) Thursday 10th March 2016 at Llanidloes RFC –

Please come to the PE office for any more information in getting involved.

The Netball, Hockey and Rounders tournaments generally start at 10am and finish by 2:30 to give schools time to get back for their home transport.  We usually leave at school to travel at about 9am depending on how far we have to travel.  We are usually back for the buses unless the tournaments run over.

The cross country league usually starts at 3:30pm and so require us to leave at around 3 depending on how far we have to travel.  Our attendance at the away fixtures will depend on numbers and travel costs.  If anyone has a son / daughter that wishes to compete and would be able to transport them independently please let us know.

Cross Country League

Christ College 29/9
Builth  15/10
Gwernyfed 5/11
Brecon 14/1

Due to the combined cost of staff cover for the day and large transport costs that are associated with taking a bus to these places we generally do not attend these events as a school.  We do however ensure that talented pupils are aware it’s on and if you would like to take them independently we are happy to enter them. 

Powys Secondary Schools Cross Country Championships Wednesday 20th January 2016 at Dolerw Park, Newtown –
Powys Sports Hall Final on Wednesday 27th January 2016 at Llandrindod Wells SC 2.00pm –
Powys NAS/UWT Athletics Tuesday 7th June 2016 at Maldwyn LC, Newtown 3.00pm –
Powys Secondary Sprint Gala Friday 20th November 2015 at Maldwyn LC, Newtown