Key Stage 4 Diary Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2012

  • Thursday 20th September                             Year 11 Guidance Evening
  • Mon – Fri 22nd 26th October                           Work Experience Week
  • Mon – Fri 29th – 2nd November                   Half Term
  • Mon – Fri 19th Nov – 30th Nov                      Mock Examinations (two weeks)
  • Friday 21st December                                     End of Term
  • 14th – 22nd December                                      Ski Trip

SPRING TERM 2013

  • Tuesday 8th January                                        Restart
  • Thursday 24th January                                    Full Report Issued
  • Thursday 31st  January                                    Parents Consultation Evening 4.00pm – 7.00pm
  • 11th – 15th February                                         Half Term
  • Wednesday 20th March                                 Exam entries made
  • Wednesday 27th March                                 End of Term

SUMMER TERM 2013

  • Monday 15th April                                            Restart
  • Monday 13th May                                             GCSE Exams begin
  • Monday 6th May                                               Bank Holiday
  • Mon – Fri 27th – 31st May                                Half Term
  • Friday 21st June                                                 Sixth Form Induction Day
  • Tuesday 25th June                                            Final written GCSE Exams
  • Friday 19th July                                                   End of Term
  • Thursday 22nd August                                     GCSE Results Day

Teaching Time

Autumn Term 14 weeks and 5 days

  • 7 weeks to Half Term
  • 7 weeks to end of term

75 Teaching Days

Teaching Time

Spring Term 10 weeks three days

  • 5 weeks to half term
  • 5 weeks 3 days  after half term

53 Teaching days

Summer Term

  • 3 weeks and 4 days
  • 19 teaching days
  • 18 Teaching days

TOTAL Teaching Days

  • 147 days until the start of GCSEs