School Staff

Leadership Team
Mrs J Parker Headteacher
Mrs N Thomas Deputy Headteacher – Excellence in Learning and Teaching
Mr G Williams Deputy Headteacher – Excellence in Student Achievement and Aspiration
Miss C Jones Assistant Headteacher – Wellbeing
Mr D Barry Assistant Headteacher (currently on secondment to ERW)
Mrs K Thomas Director of Sixth Form (currently on secondment to ERW)
Mr J Clarke Acting Director of Sixth Form
Mr N Brown Business Manager


School Child Protection Officers
Mrs J Parker Headteacher
Mrs N Thomas  Deputy Headteacher – Excellence in Learning and Teaching
Mrs C Phillips Student Support Officer


School Complaints Officer
Mrs N Thomas
Deputy Headteacher – Excellence in Learning and Teaching


Progress Leaders
Mrs C Harris Year 7
Mr R Jeremiah Year 8
Miss G Panfilli Year 9
Mrs K Jones Year 10
Mrs G Walker Year 11


Sixth Form Contact Details
Mr J Clarke Acting Director or Sixth Form
Mrs S Webb Sixth Form Co-ordinator


ADT Faculty
Mrs C Austin Director of Learning Art, Design & Technology
Miss N Armitti Learning Leader Design Technology & Home Economics
Mr O Sims Design Technology
Miss L Bethel Digital Art & Photography
Mr S Medd DT Technician


English & Media Faculty
Mrs H O’Farrell Director of Learning English/Media
Mr J Clarke English/Performing Arts
Mr R Jacob English
Mrs K Thomas English (currently on secondment to ERW)
Mr H Bowsher Media/English
Mrs M Pavett English
Miss C Davies English


Active & Creative Arts Faculty
Mrs A Maguire Director of Learning for Active &Creative Arts/ English/ Performing Arts
Mrs V Callow Learning Leader Music
Miss D Owen Music/Performing Arts
Miss G Panfilli Performing Arts
Mrs C Gilbert Learning Leader Physical Education/Healthy Living
Miss C Jones Physical Education
Mr A York Physical Education
Mr A Treharne Physical Education
Mr E Smith Rugby Development Officer


Humanities Faculty
Mr M O Jones Director of Learning Humanities/Social Sciences
Mr L McErlaine Learning Leader History
Mrs B Haggerty History
Mrs G Walker Humanities
Mr L Hart Learning Leader Religious Studies
Miss C Chapman Business & Law
Miss J Phillips Head of Psychology/Humanities


Mathematics & ICT Faculty
Mrs A Hand Director of Learning Mathematics/ICT
Mr A Neill Deputy Director of Learning Mathematics
Mrs H Sullivan Mathematics
Mr R Jeremiah Mathematics
Mrs N Thomas Mathematics
Mr J Matthews Mathematics
Miss E Blease Mathematics
Mr A Lewis Learning Leader of Computer Science/ICT & Digital Competency
Mr G Elliot ICT


Modern Languages Faculty
Mrs K Bosley Director of Learning Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs V Carter Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs C Harris Learning Leader French
Mrs K Neill Modern Foreign Languages
Miss R Thomas Modern Foreign Languages /Welsh
Mrs S Warfield-Reid Learning Leader Welsh  & Curriculum Cymreig
Ms K Jones Welsh
Mr S Qin Mandarin
Miss R Guangrong Zhang Mandarin


Science Faculty
Mrs E Bush Director of Learning Science
Ms A Burbidge Learning Leader Physics
Mr L Evans Science
Mr A McGrath Science
Mrs R Ough-Jones Science
Mrs A Tremlett Learning Leader Biology
Dr G Williams Science Biology
Miss K Holmes Science Biology
Ms L Newcombe Science Technician


Welsh Baccalaureate
Mrs C Gould
Direct of Learning, Welsh Baccalaureate


Higher Level Teaching Assistants/Cover Supervisors
Mr C Richards Higher Level Teaching Assistant


Additional Learning Needs/Special Education Needs/Teaching Assistants
Mrs C Hall
ALN Manager
Mrs K Hinde Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Evans Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Overs B4LC/Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Wilson Teaching Assistant
Ms I White Teaching Assistant
Mrs E Jones Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Whitfield EAL Tutor


IT Support
Mr N Bird Senior IT Technician
Mrs A McILROY Website / Social Media
Miss T Ware IT Technician


Admin Staff
Mrs C Canning Finance Officer
Mrs S Webb Sixth Form Admin Co-ordinator
Mrs C Hasleham Headteacher’s PA
Mrs C Mutlow Receptionist/Clerical Assistant
Mrs D Shand Administration Manager
Mrs E Van-Male Student Data Administrator
Mrs E Ebbatson Administrator


Student Support & Welfare
Mrs C Phillips Student Support Officer
Mr A Pole Wellbeing Officer
Miss J Shipley Examinations Officer
Mrs S Webb Sixth Form Co-ordinator
Ms L. Jones School Nurse


Site Management
Mr R Warner Caretaker


Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs F Kerman Lunchtime Supervisor/Head of Cleaning
Mr D Matthews Lunchtime Supervisor/Assistant Caretaker
Mr E Gwilym Lunchtime Supervisor


Additional Staff
Mrs R Hamley-Locke School Nurse
Mrs C Probert Careers Advisor  (Employed by Careers Wales)
Mrs Y Smith Careers Advisor  (Employed by Careers Wales)
Mrs A McIlroy Clerk to the Board of Governors
Miss A Lewis Community Sports Development Officer