Contact Us

School Contact Details:

Crickhowell High School
New Road

Tel:  01873 813500


Leadership Team Contact Details
Mrs J Parker Headteacher Email:
Mrs N Thomas Deputy Headteacher – Excellence in Learning and Teaching
Mr G Williams Deputy Headteacher – Excellence in Student Achievement and Aspiration
Miss C Jones Assistant Headteacher – Wellbeing
Mr D Barry Assistant Headteacher (currently on secondment to ERW)
Mrs K Thomas Director of Sixth Form (currently on secondment to ERW)
Mr J Clarke Acting Director of Sixth Form
Mr N Brown Business Manager


School Child Protection Officers Contact Details
Mrs J Parker Headteacher Email:
Mrs N Thomas Deputy Headteacher
Mrs C Phillips Student Support Officer


School Complaints Officer Contact Details
Mrs N Thomas Deputy Headteacher Email:


Progress Leaders Contact Details
Mrs C Harris Year 7 Email:
Mr R Jeremiah Year 8 Email:
Miss G Panfilli Year 9 Email:
Mrs K Jones Year 10 Email:
Mrs G Walker Year 11 Email:


Sixth Form Contact Details
Mr J Clarke
Acting Director or Sixth Form
Mrs S Webb
Sixth Form Co-ordinator


ADT Faculty Contact Details
Mrs C Austin Director of Learning Art & Design Technology Email:
Miss N Armitti Learning Leader Design Technology & Home Economics
Mr O Sims Design Technology
Miss L Bethel Digital Art & Photography
Mr S Medd DT Technician


English & Media Studies Faculty Contact Details
Mrs H O’Farrell Director of Learning English & Media Studies
Mr J Clarke English/Performing Arts
Mr R Jacob English
Mrs K Thomas English (currently on secondment to ERW)
Mr H Bowsher Media/English
Mrs M Pavett English
Miss C Davies English


Active & Creative Arts Faculty Contact Details
Mrs A Maguire Director of Learning for Active & Creative Arts
Mrs V Callow Learning Leader Music
Miss D Owen Music/Performing Arts
Miss G Panfilli Performing Arts
Mrs C Gilbert Learning Leader Physical Education/Healthy Living
Miss C Jones Physical Education
Mr A York Physical Education
Mr A Treharne Physical Education
Mr E Smith Rugby Development Officer


Humanities Faculty Contact Details
Mr M O Jones Director of Learning Humanities/Social Sciences Email:
Mr L McErlaine Learning Leader History
Mrs B Haggerty History
Mrs G Walker Humanities
Mr L Hart Learning Leader Religious Studies
Miss C Chapman Business & Law
Miss J Phillips Head of Psychology/Humanities


Mathematics & ICT Faculty Contact Details
Mrs A Hand Director of Learning Mathematics/ICT Email:
Mr A Neill Deputy Director of Learning Mathematics
Mrs H Sullivan Mathematics
Mr R Jeremiah Mathematics
Mrs N Thomas Mathematics
Mr J Matthews Mathematics
Miss E Blease Mathematics
Mr A Lewis Learning Leader of Computer Science/ICT & Digital Competency
Mr G Elliot ICT


Modern Foreign Languages Faculty Contact Details
Mrs K Bosley Director of Learning Modern Foreign Languages Email:
Mrs V Carter Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs C Harris Learning Leader French
Mrs K Neill Modern Foreign Languages
Miss R Thomas Modern Foreign Languages /Welsh
Mrs S Warfield-Reid Learning Leader Welsh & Curriculum Cymreig
Ms K Jones Welsh
Mr S Qin Mandarin
Miss R. Guangrong Zhang Mandarin


Sciences Faculty Contact Details
Mrs E Bush Director of Learning Science Email:
Ms A Burbidge Learning Leader Physics
Mr L Evans Science
Mr A McGrath Science
Mrs R Ough-Jones Science
Mrs A Tremlett Learning Leader Biology
Dr G Williams Science Biology
Miss K Holmes Science Biology
Ms L Newcombe Science Technician


Welsh Baccalaureate
Mrs C. Gould
Director of Learning Welsh Baccalaureate


Higher Level Teaching Assistant/Cover Supervisors Contact Details
Mr C Richards Higher Level Teaching Assistant Email:


Additional Learning Needs/Special Education Needs/Teaching Assistants Contact Details
Mrs C Hall
ALN Manager Email:
Mrs K Hinde Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Evans Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Overs B4LC/Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Wilson Teaching Assistant
Ms I White Teaching Assistant
Mrs E Jones Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Whitfield EAL Tutor


IT Support Contact Details
Mr N Bird Senior IT Technician Email:
Miss T Ware IT Technician
Mrs A McILROY Website / Social Media


Admin Staff Contact Details
Mrs C Canning Finance Officer Email:
Mrs S Webb Sixth Form Admin Co-ordinator Email:
Mrs C Hasleham Headteacher’s PA
Mrs C Mutlow Receptionist/Clerical Assistant
Mrs D Shand Administration Manager
Mrs E Van-Male Student Data Administrator
Mrs E Ebbatson Administrator


Student Support & Welfare Contact Details
Mrs C Phillips Student Support Officer Email:
Mr A Pole Wellbeing Officer
Mrs S Webb Sixth Form Co-ordinator
Miss J Shipley Examinations Officer Email:
Mrs H Sullivan Transition Manager Email:
Louise Jones School Nurse Email:
Based @ Brecon War Memorial Hospital
Mobile: 07966875682
Office: 01874 615675/615674
Normal working days Wednesday, Thursday and Friday


Site Management Contact Details
Mr R Warner Caretaker Email:


Lunchtime Supervisors Contact Details
Mrs F Kerman Lunchtime Supervisor/Head of Cleaning Email:
Mr D Matthews Lunchtime Supervisor/Assistant Caretaker
Mr E Gwilym Lunchtime Supervisor


Additional Staff Contact Details
Mrs R Hamley-Locke School Nurse Email:
Mrs C Probert Careers Advisor (Employed by Careers Wales)
Mrs Y Smith Careers Advisor (Employed by Careers Wales)
Mrs A McILROY Clerk to the Board of Governors Email:

For those wishing to get in touch with the school Governors, please contact the Clerk to the Board of Governors.